1 Corinthians: Church in the Spirit
Deep Creek Teaching Series: Sundays 31 July - 13 November 2022

Listen to our previous 1 Corinthians sermons here.

Sunday 31st July      1 Corinthians 1:1-31      Megan Curlis-Gibson      A full and messy church

Sunday 7th August      1 Corinthians 2:1-16      Megan Curlis-Gibson      The wisdom of the Spirit

Sunday 14th August      1 Corinthians 3:1-23      Chantelle George      Whose church is it anyway?

Sunday 21st August      1 Corinthians 4:1-20      Ben Clements      Leaders that look like Jesus

Sunday 28th August      1 Corinthians 5:1-13      Megan Curlis-Gibson      Radical house cleaning

Sunday 4th September      1 Corinthians 6:1-20      Megan Curlis-Gibson      Sex and the body of Christ

Sunday 11th September      1 Corinthians 7:1-40      Megan Curlis-Gibson      Marriage & singleness for God

Sunday 18th September      1 Corinthians 8:1-13      Ben Clements      Idolatry, holiness… & conscience?

Sunday 25th September      1 Corinthians 9:1-27      Phil Curlis-Gibson      A win-win situation

Sunday 2nd October      1 Corinthians 10:1-11:1      Pedram Shirmast      Testing the grace of God

Sunday 9th October      1 Corinthians 11:1-34      Megan Curlis-Gibson      An inclusive church

Sunday 16th October      1 Corinthians 12:1-31      Megan Curlis-Gibson      Why the church isn’t a club

Sunday 23rd October      1 Corinthians 13:1-13      Megan Curlis-Gibson      The heart of the matter

Sunday 30th October      1 Corinthians 14:1-40      Megan Curlis-Gibson      Worship that means something

Sunday 6th November      1 Corinthians 14:1-5      Bruce McIntosh      Eagerly desire the greater gifts

April 2021     1 Corinthians 15:1-58     Megan & Phil Curlis-Gibson     The Resurrection Changes Everything x4

Sunday 13th November      1 Corinthians 16:1-24      Ben Clements      Real people, real church 

Listen to our 1 Corinthians sermons here.